RCB VS CSK Who Won the Toss 2023 (Toss Winner Today)

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are two of the most popular teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL). They are set to play against each other at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Monday, April 17, 2023. The match is expected to be a blockbuster clash, with the focus on Virat Kohli’s red-hot form with the bat and the fitness of CSK captain MS Dhoni.

RCB is coming into the game high on confidence, having beaten the Delhi Capitals (DC) by 23 runs in their previous match. Kohli’s imperious form bodes well for RCB as they are able to capitalize optimally on the favorable batting conditions in the given ground now. Faf du Plessis and Glenn Maxwell seem to be faring fairly well as well, and RCB has got a shot in their arm to address their death.

Historically, CSK has taken the cake more often than not against RCB, winning 19 of the 30 matches since 2008. However, the form of Kohli and du Plessis for Bangalore is enough reason to back in RCB for this one, while bowler Mohammed Siraj complements the batters perfectly.

The maximum temperature in Bengaluru on Monday is expected to touch 35 degrees Celsius, which will make the weather ‘very warm’. The match will begin at 7:30 PM IST on Monday, and the toss will take place at 7 PM IST. The match will be televised on the Star Sports Network in India, and it will be streamed live on the JioCinema app and website in India.

RCB VS CSK Toss Winner Today

ArticleRoyal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Toss Winner
Date & TimeMonday, April 17, 2023 at 7:30 PM IST
Toss Timing7 PM IST
Toss Winner Team & Captain Name
VenueM. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru
On Field UmpiresNavdeep Singh, Kn Ananthapadmanabhan
Third UmpireMichael Gough

RCB VS CSK Who Won The Toss?

The live toss for RCB vs CSK took place at 7 pm IST on April 17. After that, you can check the toss winner team and captain for today’s match. The decision will be whether the toss winner captain chooses to bat or bowl. You can find out about the toss winner on this page at 7 PM.

CSK VS RCB Toss Prediction

The pitch at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium is generally considered batting-friendly, with short boundaries that facilitate batters in the shorter format. Whoever wins the toss may choose to field first, as the chasing side has won 46 out of 83 IPL matches at this stadium.

CSK and RCB have played against each other 30 times, with CSK winning 19 times, RCB winning 10 times, and one match ending in no result. The teams are adjacent on the IPL 2023 League Table, with CSK in 6th position and RCB in 7th.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Squad

BatterFaf Du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Suyash S Prabhudessai, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Anuj Rawat (wk), Finn Allen (wk)
All RounderAkash Deep, Michael Bracewell, Manoj Bhandage, Rajan Kumar, Himanshu Sharma, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, David Willey
BowlerHarshal Patel, Avinash Singh, Sonu Yadav, Vyshak Vijaykumar, Josh Hazlewood, Wanindu Hasaranga, Reece Topley, Mohammed Siraj, Siddarth Kaul, Wayne Parnell, Karn Sharma

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Squad

BatterMS Dhoni (c)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Devon Conway (wk), Shaik Rasheed, Subhranshu Senapati
All RounderBen Stokes, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Dwaine Pretorius, Ravindra Jadeja, K Bhagath Varma, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Nishant Sindhu
BowlerMatheesha Pathirana, Ajay Mandal, Kyle Jamieson, Akash Singh, Tushar Deshpande, Simarjeet Singh, Maheesh Theekshana, Sisanda Magala, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Prashant Solanki

Leave a Comment