---------Sponsered Ads---------

Bank Holidays 2022 (State Wise): Full List of bank holidays in May 2022

---------Sponsered Ads---------

Bank Holidays 2022 in India (State Wise) Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Delhi, Punjab, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Rajasthan, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh: Full List of bank holidays in May 2022 | Bank Holiday 2022 Download PDF | Bank Calendar for SBI Bank, BOB, ICICI Bank, Axis Bank, PNB Bank.

Full List of bank holidays in May 2022

The Reserve Bank of India, or RBI, prepares a list of bank holidays every year. This list includes leaves under three categories — ‘Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act’, ‘Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday’ and ‘Banks’ Closing of Accounts’. According to that list, there are 15 bank holidays this month on account of different festivals for different regions.

Check the list of bank holidays in May Month 2022:

  • 1. May 2, 2022: The banks will remain closed on May 2 due to Ramjan-Eid (Eid-UI-Fitra) in Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram.
  • 2. May 3, 2022: The banks will remain closed on the occasion of Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti/Ramjan-Eid (Eid-UI-Fitra)/Basava Jayanti/Akshaya Tritiya in all parts of the country except for Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram.
  • 3. May 9, 2022: The banks will remain closed on the occasion of the Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore in Kolkata.
  • 4. May 16, 2022: The banks will remain closed on the occasion of Buddha Purnima in Agartala, Belapur, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Dehradun, Jammu, Kanpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Raipur, Ranchi, Shimla, and Srinagar.

Apart from the above mentioned dates, the banks will also remain shut on May 14, 2022 and May 28, 2022 due to second and fourth Saturdays and on May 1, 8, 15, 22, and 29 because of Sundays.

---------Sponsered Searches---------

Check the list of bank holidays in April Month 2022:

  • April 1: Yearly Closing of Bank Account — All over India except Aizawl, Chandigarh, Shillong, and Shimla.
  • April 2: Gudi Padwa/Ugadi Festival/1st Navratra/Telugu New Year’s Day/Sajibu Nongmapanba (Cheiraoba) — Karnataka, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Manipur, Jammu, Goa, and Jammu & Kashmir
  • April 4: Sarhul — Jharkhand
  • April 5: Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday- Telangana
  • April 14: Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Mahavir Jayanti/Baisakhi/Vaisakhi/Tamil New Year’s Day/Cheiraoba/Biju Festival/Bohag Bihu — All over India except Meghlaya and Himachal Pradesh
  • April 15: Good Friday/Bengali New Year’s Day (Nababarsha)/Himachal Day/Vishu/Bohag Bihu — All over India except Rajasthan, Jammu, and Srinagar
  • April 16: Bohag Bihu — Assam
  • April 21: Garia Puja — Tripura
  • April 29: Shab-I-Qadr/Jumat-ul-Vida — Jammu and Kashmir
  • List of Weekend Leaves
  • April 3: Sunday
  • April 9: Second Saturday
  • April 10: Sunday
  • April 17: Sunday
  • April 23: Fourth Saturday
  • April 24: Sunday

Bank Holidays 2022 in India

Banks in India are usually shut on public holidays. There are certain bank holidays that are state-specific and some where banks throughout the country are shut. Here is the list of all the major bank holidays in India in 2022. For a more detailed regional-specific bank holiday list, please go the specific state holiday pages given here.

1 January 2022SaturdayNew Year’s Day
13 January 2022ThursdayBoghi
14 January 2022FridayMakara Sankranti
15 January 2022SaturdaySurya Pongal
16 January 2022SundayMattu Pongal
17 January 2022MondayKaanum Pongal
26 January 2022WednesdayRepublic Day
5 February 2022SaturdayVasant Panchami
1 March 2022TuesdayMaha Shivaratri
19 March 2022SaturdayHoli
10 April 2022SundayRam Navami
13 April 2022WednesdayUgadi
14 April 2022ThursdayDr Ambedkar Jayanti
15 April 2022FridayGood Friday
1 May 2022SundayMay Day
2 May 2022MondayMaharshi Parasuram Jayanti
3 May 2022TuesdayIdul Fitr
16 May 2022MondayBuddha Purnima
14 June 2022TuesdaySant Guru Kabir Jayanti
2 June 2022ThursdayTelangana Formation Day
10 July 2022SundayBakrid / Eid al Adha
9 August 2022TuesdayMuharram
12 August 2022FridayRaksha Bandhan
15 August 2022MondayIndependence Day
16 August 2022TuesdayParsi New Year
19 August 2022FridayJanmashtami
31 August 2022WednesdayGanesh Chaturthi
25 September 2022SundayMahalaya Amavasye
2 October 2022SundayGandhi Jayanti
3 October 2022MondayMaha Ashtami
4 October 2022TuesdayMaha Navami
5 October 2022WednesdayVijaya Dashami
9 October 2022SundayEid e Milad
24 October 2022MondayDiwali
25 October 2022TuesdayDiwali
26 October 2022WednesdayDeepavali Holiday
27 October 2022ThursdayBhai Dooj
08 November 2022TuesdayGuru Nanak Jayanti
25 December 2022SundayChristmas Day

Note: All-India holidays include Republic Day (January 26), Independence Day (August 15), and Gandhi Jayanti (October 2). Festivals like Diwali, Christmas, Eidh, Guru Nanak Jayanthi, Good Friday, and so on are also bank holidays. Further, second and fourth Saturdays of the month are holidays.

Bank Holidays on the Second and Fourth Saturdays

In addition to the aforementioned bank holidays, banks also remain shut on the second and fourth Saturdays of each month. If a month has five Saturdays, the fifth Saturday will be a bank working day. Earlier banks used to work half a day on all Saturdays.

DateSaturday Holiday
08.01.20222nd Saturday
22.01.20224th Saturday
12.02.20222nd Saturday
26.02.20224th Saturday
12.03.20222nd Saturday
26.03.20224th Saturday
09.04.20222nd Saturday
23.04.20224th Saturday
14.05.20222nd Saturday
28.05.20224th Saturday
11.06.20222nd Saturday
28.05.20224th Saturday
11.06.20222nd Saturday
25.06.20224th Saturday
09.07.20222nd Saturday
23.07.20224th Saturday
13.08.20222nd Saturday
27.08.20224th Saturday
10.09.20222nd Saturday
24.09.20224th Saturday
08.10.20222nd Saturday
22.10.20224th Saturday
12.11.20222nd Saturday
26.11.20224th Saturday
10.12.20222nd Saturday
24.12.20224th Saturday

Leave a Comment

---------Sponsered Ads---------